Arena League Logo

Leyland Barracudas compete in the North West Region of the National Arena Swimming. The region is split into four divisions: Premier, One, Two and Minor. The A-team is currently in Divison One and B-team is in Division Two.

The regional level of the competition takes place on the second Saturday in each of October, November and December with the third round acting as a final to determine who represents the region in the National finals.  The finals also determine promotion and relegation within the region.

More details can be found at: National Arena League Website

You may also hear of this referred to as Speedo since they were the previous sponsors.